Allocating Cultural Trust funds in the form of grants is the Coalition’s primary function, however, the Coalition strives to nurture and brighten the cultural scene throughout Clackamas County. Members represent a diverse landscape geographically and organizationally including music, education, art, sculpture, dance, writing, heritage, business and celebratory events.

To apply, you must be a resident of Clackamas County or work full-time in the County.  Fill out our Questionnaire and send to for consideration. Thank you.

The Coalition meets quarterly. In your three year term you will have the opportunity to serve a minimum of one year on a grant review panel and as an officer. Your willingness to encourage donations to the Oregon Cultural Trust and enthusiasm for the good work of the Coalition will be welcome.

Current Coalition Members:

Val LockeChair – Music Teacher, David Douglas SD, Adj. Prof. George Fox University
Elaine Swyt, Vice-Chair – Graphic & Web Designer/Developer, Founder/Owner, Mediaphysics; Photography Fine Artist, Illusion Gallery
Corinn deTorres, Secretary -Theatre Director, Chapel Theatre; Dancer
Samara Phelps, TreasurerClackamas County Dept of Tourism & Cultural Affairs Liaison

Tonya Gleason-Shepek ODHS CW & SSP CC District Office, Admin & Oper. Asst.
Rebecca Hanset – Librarian, City of Sandy
Karie House – Choir & Creative Arts Dir., Alice Ott Middle School, Portland; Teaching Artist, NW Children’s Theater; Vocalist & Music Performer
Nancy Nye – Senior Manager, Arts, Culture & Special Events, City of Hillsboro
Rebekah Vogt – Music Teacher, Clackamas River Elementary School, Estacada